Landscape of Guilin, Li River and Karst mountains. Located near Yangshuo, Guilin, Guangxi, China.

Workshop Preparation Week 1

Thursday, May 28 Materials to be provided for the workshop website 
Documents: Please start sending on May 25 – Deadline: May 27
Design Team selected written outputs: To be identified by each Design Team

Video presentations: Deadline: May 28
Videos (incl. ppt. slides) of ~30 minutes, to be shared on a YouTube channel with comments function:

1000L Overview:       Peter w/Sara, Nigel
Digital Platform:       
Jim, Steve, Louise
Innovative Finance:  
Seth, Paul
Org. & Governance:  
Sara, Nigel w/Peter
Friday, May 29 Invitation to participants to review materials on the workshop website

Participants are invited to view the video presentations and to comment and/or ask questions in the comment section @YouTube.

Design team co-leads review comments and answer questions, e.g. once a day.

Participants are invited to read the written materials.

Participants are asked to prepare for using the meeting technology, connections, etc. (test early!).

 

Workshop Preparation Week 2

Monday, June 8Digital Platform
4 small discussion groups
90 min each




Session 17
9am PDT / 12noon EDT / 
6pm CEST / 7pm EAT 

Session 18
11am PDT / 12noon CST / 
2pm EDT / 8pm CEST

Session 19
1pm PDT / 2pm CST / 
4pm EDT
 
Session 167am PDT / 10am EDT / 
4pm CEST / 5pm EAT / 
9pm Indonesia
Tuesday, June 9Innovative Finance
4 small discussion groups
90 min each

Session 20
7am PDT / 10am EDT / 
4pm CEST / 5pm EAT / 
9pm Indonesia 

Session 21
9am PDT / 12noon EDT / 
6pm CEST / 7pm EAT 

Session 22
11am PDT / 12noon CST / 
2pm EDT / 8pm CEST

Session 23
1pm PDT / 2pm CST / 
4pm EDT
Wednesday, June 10Organization and Governance
4 small discussion groups
90 min each

Session 24
7am PDT / 10am EDT / 
4pm CEST / 5pm EAT / 
9pm Indonesia 

Session 25
9am PDT / 12noon EDT / 
6pm CEST / 7pm EAT 

Session 26
11am PDT / 12noon CST / 
2pm EDT / 8pm CEST

Session 27
1pm PDT / 2pm CST / 
4pm EDT
Thursday, June 11Session 28: Closing plenary summary presentation of results and next steps (design teams, core leads), celebrating the meeting, inviting participants to fill out evaluation
60-90 min

Begin: 
6am PDT / 9am EDT / 
3pm CEST / 8pm Indonesia 

End: 
7:30am PDT / 10:30am EDT / 4:30pm CEST / 5:30pm EAT / 9:30pm Indonesia 

Session 29: Digital Platform Design Team and their small discussion group teams: review & summary of discussions
(Group spans PDT – CEST)
60 min
8:30am PDT / 11:30noon EDT / 5:30pm CEST
Friday, June 12Session 30: Innovative
Finance Design Team
and their small discussion group teams: review & summary of discussions (Group spans EDT – CEST)
60 min
9:00 EDT / 3pm CEST / 
4pm EAT

Session 31: Organization and Governance Design Team and their small discussion group teams: review & summary of discussions 
(Group spans EDT – CEST)
60 min
11:00 EDT / 5pm CEST / 
6pm EAT 

 

Workshop Week

Monday, June 1 Reviewing materials cont’d: 
Participants are invited to view the video presentations, comment and ask questions in the comment section @YouTube. 

Design team co-leads review comments and answer questions, e.g. once a day. 

Participants are invited to read the written materials. 

Participants are asked to prepare using the virtual meeting technology chosen for the workshop (test early!

Tuesday, June 2
Session 1: Pretest 
30-60 min before the Opening Plenary, to check the meeting technology works for all

Begin: 
6am PDT / 9am EDT / 3pm CEST 4pm EAT / 8pm Indonesia 

End latest: 
7am PDT / 10am EDT / 4pm CEST 5pm EAT / 9pm Indonesia 

Session 2: Opening Plenary
Welcome; review of the agenda and explain the workshop process, Q&A, brief presentation on 1 KL vision, mission, strategic approach, definitions – to be recorded and added to the video + materials webpage; 60 min

Begin:
7am PDT / 10am EDT / 4pm CEST 8pm EAT / 9pm Indonesia 

End: 
8am PDT / 11am EDT / 5pm CEST 6pm EAT / 10pm Indonesia
Wednesday, June 3 Small get-to-know-you meetings – about 45 min each

Session 3
9am PDT / 12noon EDT / 
6pm CEST

Session 4
10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 
7pm CEST

Session 5
9am EDT / 3pm CEST /
4pm Nairobi / 8pm Indonesia 

Session 6
9am CEST / 10am Nairobi / 
2pm Indonesia
Thursday, June 4 Small get-to-know-you meetings – about 45 min each

Session 7
9am PDT / 12noon EDT / 
6pm CEST

Session 8
10am PDT / 1pm EDT / 
7pm CEST

Session 9
9am EDT / 3pm CEST / 
4pm Nairobi / 8pm Indonesia 

Session 10
9am CEST / 10am Nairobi / 
2pm Indonesia
Friday, June 5 Small get-to-know-you meetings – about 45 min each

Session 11
9am EDT / 3pm CEST / 
4pm Nairobi / 8pm Indonesia 

Session 12
9am CEST / 10am Nairobi / 
2pm Indonesia


Review and workshop prep – 90 min each

Design Team small group discussion teams (facilitators, co-facilitators, rapporteurs, presenters) review comments and questions and prepare for workshop small group discussions, with Minu

Session 13: Finance 
8am EDT / 2pm CEST

Session 14: Digital 
7am PDT / 10am EDT / 
4pm CEST

Session 15: Org & Gov 
12 noon EDT / 6pm CEST